The hazards of coughing when you’re old.

I met my best friend for lunch.  She said I should blog again, like I used to when I was single and living in the ghetto and wore my pajamas until 2 in the afternoon right before the kids got out of school.  I would drink and blog and laugh at myself.  Oh yes, the good old days!

So just remember she asked for this post.  Because today in my exciting life I just tried to not pee myself when coughing.  I’m in the coughing phase of a cold and after 5 babies and 46 years I find that not only do I pee a little when I cough or sneeze, but sometimes it doesn’t stop as I continue to cough.

Coughing also makes my jaw crack and we all know where that will end up.  My ear is already humming and I’m out of muscle relaxants because I didn’t call the doctor because I was coughing.

Yes, I’m a mess.  And I wish I could wear my pajamas all day tomorrow.  Times have changed.  I have a real job now.  I wear jeans and flannel.

Leave a Reply

