Trump is the cause of my sudden hair loss, or maybe perimenopause. Hard to say. Why is my hair falling out?

I am 46.  Two weeks ago I was sitting watching television with my 20 year old daughter when I realized I was scratching my head because my scalp was itchy.  Less than a week later it was falling out in clumps in the shower and I have 6 small ball patches all over my head.

“Go to the Doctor.”  Everyone said.  Well that’s easy to say but painful to do.  I pay $420 a month for good health insurance which leaves me paying for doctor’s appointments and testing until I hit $2500.  Which I never do and probably never will.  So I pay to pay more.  This doesn’t make sense.  Also, it’s late December so I should at least wait until the new year to start hitting that deductible, that I have never had to work on before.

It could be my thyroid, but that would fall out all over.  It could be hormones, but that would thin out and bald on top like men’s tend to do.  It could be I would spend hundreds or thousands at the doctor to find out absolutely nothing.

I started taking homeopathic menopause pills and magnesium.  And I’m doing a tea tree oil scalp treatment every 5 days and using tea tree oil shampoo and conditioner.  I did have my daughter highlight my hair 8 months ago.  And she gave me a perm 2 months ago.  But her teachers at school say that if it was going to fall out it would have done that immediately.  I don’t know if I believe that.  If my scalp was damaged and then winter came and it dried out, it is possible my hair would fall out.

It is also possible that it will grow back but it will be a couple of months before I’ll be able to see anything.  And I am not a hat person at all so I don’t know what to do if more falls out.  I am trying to not freak out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

