Pellagra and School Excuses

I have television again!

And the first thing I noticed is that I had no idea how much bad news there is, because I hadn’t heard any in over a month and I was in such a good mood!  But now I’m concerned about tropical storms and politics and abortions and college mental health centers and I want to shut it off again!

And now I was just cruising around Facebook and I heard “Pellagra”coming from some science channel on the tv. and suddenly I was a junior or senior in high school again and my best friend was saying that she used to write notes for herself when she stayed home sick saying she had pellagra and how this worked over and over again for her.  Probably because no one could just google it and see that it was a vitamin deficiency disease.

How odd are the little things that have stuck with me all this time!

Leave a Reply

