How much am I worth?

I asked myself as I scrubbed out the bathtub tonight.

And that’s when I had the happy idea that I should just hire someone to clean my house.

Which would be fine except that I would have to clean up before they came.

What kind of person am I?

Then I thought that maybe I should wait until all the kids move out to make it easier on them.

Then I gave up.

I’ll find out how much I am worth on Friday when I ask for more money at work.  I’d hate to be bought for $10 an hour more.

And on this stressful week of wondering what direction I’m going I also bugged my husband into only drinking on weekends, which I feel like I have to do too, just to be fair.  Which is probably why I talk myself out of every good idea.

Leave a Reply

