Back from vacation in New England

and it’s so dry here and brown and the leaves are already falling from the trees out front.  The baby is spitting up everywhere, including on my feet at Walmart.  If you step in baby puke in one of the baby aisles,  I’m sorry.

Drinking is on my mind.  And not due to my love of wine.  It’s time to stop.  I’d like to own something someday and I would like to lose the weight I’ve gained in the past 2 years.

I’m so tired I can’t even put together a full sentence without taking a break to nap.  The baby adjusted well to Eastern time.  Coming back is something else entirely and he wakes up at 4 or 5.  His eyes are huge and he smiles as big as he can and there’s no way to get him to go back to sleep.

I’m sure I have plenty to say, but it will have to wait until I get a decent night’s sleep.  So I will just leave you on this note:      Dear Kirby saleman,

When you come to the door of a house and hand the owner kleenex while you scurry off to get a vacuum and come back to find out that there are already 2 kirby’s in the house, please walk away with grace.  And leave the kleenex.  And don’t talk so fast.  I’m not even sure what the kleenex was for.

P.S.  When you sell a product that lasts forever, you won’t sell as many.

Leave a Reply

