Way to make me feel good child.

She walked past me and pushed into me with her shoulder.  “Wow, I’m like bullying you.  That’s what Emily and I do when we fight.”

Then she followed me into the kitchen.  I was headed to the Rec. Center  to workout.   “I hope you have a good time and lose some weight, Mom.”

After seeing the look on my face, she tried to make up for it with “You’re so pretty.”  But it was too late.

I bought a dress.  A little different from my usual laid back spit up on attire.

And so I put it on to see how comfortable I would be walking around the house.

“Does this make me look fat?” I asked her as she was sitting on the couch.  I don’t know what I was thinking.

“Turn sideways,” she said and then looked at me for way too long.

Leave a Reply

