My ceiling fan looks like a Minecraft spider in the dark

I keep waking up to that thought. It might come from not sleeping well because I can’t get comfortable in any position.

Minecraft could easily become an obsession, but I do need something to do when I can’t move any more at the end of the day.  I know it’s getting bad when I’m driving around town and the courthouse looks like an excellent building to use as a shelter because it’s made of brick blocks.

I might have to take my laptop to work today just to have something to do.  Yesterday I had one client in 8 hours and ended up with my head on my desk talking to myself.  I was so happy to see one of the case managers that I hugged her.  Completely out of character for me!

Even now I’m procrastinating, but I should go get ready for work.  My attitude is bad lately due to policy changes that screw me.  I don’t think it’s time to look for another job, not with baby coming, but I have to back out from getting too involved in the way things work and just make my money and run like I did for the first year I was there.

Leave a Reply

