I am not funny.

My youngest daughter informed me tonight that my blog has not been funny since I moved to Wyoming.  I can’t argue with her.  I went from a pajama wearing mom to a working mom and my days are just not all that funny at work, at least not in ways that I can talk about.  And I’m tired most of the time and not lying on the couch sipping wine at noon like the good old days.

I can’t pick on the man in my life anymore because I married him.

My children have laptops stuck to their faces and don’t provide any amusement.

I’m trying to be a grownup.

And I don’t talk to Abrah, my muse, as much because we’re two hours apart in where we are during the day.

I’m not sure what to do to be funny again.  Help1

Leave a Reply

