I fell asleep during A-team

Yes, I did. 

The man opened the netflix movie that arrived in the mail and was excited that it was the A-team.  He didn’t look sarcastic, but I can’t believe anyone would be excited about the A-team so I asked him if he was being sarcastic, which he wasn’t.  He just looked at me like he didn’t understand why I would ask if he was sarcastic about such an apparently exciting choice of movies.  I have trouble being anything but sarcastic about the A-team.

That might be because when I was a kid we had 3 television channels and one of them was in French so I never actually saw the A-team, although kids at school would talk about it.  So I knew what it was.  I missed out on half my childhood by not watching NBC.  Maybe ABC too.  I don’t remember.  I was too busy doing things outside.  Real life people.

I watched the first half of the movie, chomping on popcorn, wrapped in a big blanket.  Then I got all nice and cozy and fell asleep.  I kept waking up to explosions.  Lots of explosions.  And I said to myself, “There’s another explosion.”  And then I fell asleep again.

Obviously people in my house watch some movies I just can’t make my way through.  I’m going to give it another try before I go to work today.  Maybe with enough coffee and some toothpicks I can keep my eyes open.    I’m sure it’s not a bad movie.  I just need a reasonable PLOT to stay awake.

Leave a Reply

