New Christmas Traditions

It’s that time of year again.  Out with the old and all that.  I’ve always been jealous of other people’s big family holidays together, family dinners carving the turkey, singing Christmas carols, lighting the tree together.  My family is so dysfunctional and can’t get together, not even to get drunk on dandelion wine and fight about using a toilet as lawn decor.

So I make up my own traditions.  And I’m not very good at it.  So it usually end up being something bizarre.

Like the year I didn’t take down any decorations from Halloween to Easter.  I just added onto what was already up.  The halloween spider had a pilgrims hat and the cobwebs were lit with christmas lights.

I sewed a Santa head to a dog’s ass.  I can’t find a picture of it on my laptop but I’ll take a new one as soon as we dig through the Christmas decoration boxes.

My favorite tradition began just last year when I created the BEST and EERIEST Christmas picture.  Who can forget NickAngel?  In the spirit of the approaching holiday season I have reposted that wonderful 12 uses of NickAngel.

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

