Today

Well, I’ve only got a few hours.  It’s way too quiet this morning.  Tarri should be here soon.  I keep having weird dreams about Pahaska and various old friends and spiders. 

I’m spending the night at Pahaska, just like old time, only better.  If I’d had more money I would have rented out the Big House, but this will do.  There are many good and bad memories attached to that place.  One of the best was the night I spent up there with Nick at some kind of work party years ago.  I woke up in the morning and made myself a cup of coffee, borrowed a cigarrette from someone, and sat on the front porch watching the sun come up over the snow covered mountains. 

I got everything I wanted back then.  And today is just the beginning.

Leave a Reply

