National Lame Egg Joke Day

I don’t know what got into me, maybe the stress of this wedding thing and Nick’s gall bladder.  Who knows.

When my youngest was making eggs she accidentally got a piece of shell in the pan and asked for my help.  I got it out carefully with a spoon and said

I’m an eggspert.

Lame, lame, lame.  And that’s what her face told me she thought too.  Then I said

I made a yolk.

And still it wouldn’t stop.  It was horrifying.

I made two!  It’s a double yolk.

And that makes three.  And I am no longer allowed to speak outloud.  So I came to blog it instead.

Leave a Reply

