Unemployed and thinking about how many people I can feed with a kitten

They say I’m not funny anymore.

“You’re too normal.”

“Drink more wine so you’ll be funny again, Mom”

“All you do is make out.”

They’ve gotten quite spoiled, having me to themselves since they were born.  I guess I’m supposed to be a one-woman-comedy-show, maid, slave, and 1-900-chatline all the time.

Even Alex, the cat, whines at me everytime he sees me.  He crawled up the back of my leg today and bit me behind my knee.  He fits right in, but I swear if he starts saying “Mom, Mom, Mom, Mom, MOM, MOM!” I’m going to cut out his cute little kitten tongue.

We might have to eat him anyway if one of us doesn’t find work soon.

One thought on “Unemployed and thinking about how many people I can feed with a kitten

  1. When my cat cries it sounds like he is saying Mum. I find it cute, but now that my dad is looking after him…. well, on the phone it goes ‘you friggin idiot of a cat won’t shut up. MEOW MEOW MEOW. Can’t you take him?’

Leave a Reply

