Questions 1-10 As though you need to know more about me. :)

1. ONE OF YOUR SCARS, HOW DID YOU GET IT?
My most recent scar is from my own dog.  I was sitting at the dinner table and her mouth came up from under the table, full of teeth like an alligator.  She grabbed my arm and broke the skin.  She’s a border collie/blue heeler mix and jumpy and bitchy.  I don’t know why she did it, but I must have provoked her by moving my foot or something.

2. WHAT IS ON THE WALLS IN YOUR ROOM?
A wall hanging that my friend Tarri made me out of milkweed and large gray beads from the car seat covers she bought that fell apart on her.  A poster of Cody, Wyoming, and of course 5 pictures of Johnny Depp that I run toward on my treadmill.

3. DO YOU SNORE, GRIND YOUR TEETH, OR TALK IN YOUR SLEEP?
Nah, but I do suffer from chronic gassiness.

4. WHAT TYPE OF MUSIC DO YOU LISTEN TO?
Whatever the kids put on the radio in my car.  I have given up fighting for what I want to listen to.  Alternative, folk, maybe some rock.  And once in a great while Vanilla Ice, just for the memories.

5. DO YOU KNOW WHAT TIME YOU WERE BORN?
10:41 on a Monday morning.  My mother’s only story about my birth is that she was hallucinating about my dead grandfather being there. 

6. WHAT DO YOU WANT MORE THAN ANYTHING RIGHT NOW?

I want my family to be close, healthy, and happy.  And by family I mean my three daughters and my love.

7. WHAT DO YOU MISS?

All those good friends I have left behind and all those friends I will soon be leaving as I move along on my journey.

8. WHAT IS YOUR MOST PRIZED POSSESSION?

Can you ever really own anything?  I do like my bed.   It’s so comfy.  And I do love this ring that Nick gave me when I last saw him.  But most things I’m just giving away before I move. 

9. HOW TALL ARE YOU?

5’6″ and still taller than all of my children. 

10. DO YOU GET CLAUSTROPHOBIC?

No, although I do have a ridiculous fear of heights and I will hyperventilate on class trips hiking up scary mountains in front of 70 fourth graders.

Leave a Reply

