Very Bad Things

Today is another one of those days when I feel like running into the street in my bathrobe and lying on the yellow lines twitching.

Two sick kids and a crippled husband with his foot on a diaper box in the recliner watching do-it-yourself shows ALL DAY would make anyone feel like throwing in the cards and waiting for the ambulance to arrive to take me to a happier place–an asylum.

I just spelled asylum with two s’s and Emily came by and said asylum has only one s and she’s right, which is the first moment in my life when Emily spelled something right!  I am so very proud of her.  It will never happen again.  We will remember this moment forever.  Poor thing is dyslexic.  I bet she can’t spell THAT.

But I won’t go outside in my bathroom because the woman who lives in the rental across the street takes walks in her boot liners and some days comes out in a pink bathrobe and waves a fork at traffic.  I appreciate the weirdness, but I don’t want to become friends with her when she comes out to the street to twitch with me.

So much for having all this free time on my hands and not knowing what to do with myself.

Leave a Reply

